Independent research for the place you call home.
Home ImprovementConsensus Index

PROVIDER FIT REVIEW/

CertiPro Review for Whole-Home Flooring Replacement

CertiPro is a mixed-to-uncertain fit for whole home flooring replacement. It serves the Dallas–Fort Worth Metroplex only, publishes starting prices near $4 per square foot for LVP and $8 for hardwood, and states a 5-year workmanship warranty, but independent flooring-specific reviews are thin.

Multiple AI perspectivesEvidence-led comparisonsOur editorial independence

RECOMMENDATION COVERAGE

CertiPro

Recommended by 2 of 7 AI platforms in this study.

28.6%Consensus coverage · not a customer rating

The research in brief

CertiPro is a mixed-to-uncertain fit for whole home flooring replacement. Two of the seven platforms in this study named CertiPro during the ranking stage (DeepSeek and Kimi), giving it a 28.6% share of included platform responses, an average listed rank of 3.5, and a best listed rank of 3. The strongest reason to consider it is a stated 5-year workmanship warranty on flooring installation, combined with a single-crew model and published starting prices of about $4 per square foot for LVP and $8 per square foot for hardwood [4]. The main limitation is geography and thin independent evidence: CertiPro serves the Dallas–Fort Worth Metroplex only, and the independent review base is small and not flooring-specific [1].

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage2 of 7 platforms (DeepSeek, Kimi)
Share of included platform responses28.6%
Average listed rank3.5
Best listed rank3
Relevant service or productFull Flooring Installation Service with layout planning, furniture handling, subfloor prep, and a stated 5-year workmanship warranty; whole-home LVP/hardwood installation
Overall use-case fitMixed to uncertain - strongest for DFW-area occupied-home projects with a written scope; unverified for phasing, transitions, and flooring-specific reviews
Research date2026-10-02

Why CertiPro Qualified for This Study

Questions explored

  • Is CertiPro a good choice for whole home flooring replacement in an occupied house?
  • How many AI platforms named CertiPro for whole home flooring replacement?

CertiPro qualified because it is a flooring-installing contractor that surfaced in ranking discovery on two of the seven included platforms, and because its public flooring page names capabilities that map directly to this use case: layout planning, furniture handling, subfloor prep, and a 5-year workmanship warranty [1]. It also publishes starting installed prices, which few local contractors do [4].

The qualification is narrow. CertiPro is a general contractor whose public identity leans toward outdoor living - patio covers, pergolas, enclosures, and screen rooms - with bathroom remodeling and flooring among several services [1]. It is family-owned since 2019 and based in White Settlement, Texas, serving the DFW Metroplex [1]. It is registered with cities it builds in, including Fort Worth and Frisco, and states it is fully insured; Texas does not issue state licenses to general contractors [1].

This review covers CertiPro only for whole home flooring replacement. It is not a general assessment of the company's remodeling or outdoor-living work.

The service or product in focus

Questions explored

  • Which CertiPro flooring service should a buyer choose for whole home flooring replacement?
  • Does CertiPro's flooring service include furniture handling and subfloor prep for an occupied home?

The relevant offering is CertiPro's full flooring installation service: material selection, measurement, installation, old-flooring removal and disposal, layout planning, furniture handling, subfloor prep, and a stated 5-year workmanship warranty, applicable primarily to the Dallas–Fort Worth Metroplex [4].

CertiPro publicly lists hardwood, LVP, tile, carpet, and laminate installation, and states that its own crew performs the work rather than subcontractors [4]. The flooring page states that demolition, removal, and disposal of old flooring are included in scope [4]. Grok's research describes the service as planning layout before cutting, emphasizing seamless transitions and an intentional whole-home appearance, with furniture moving and adjacent-room protection included for most jobs and exceptions such as pianos noted at estimate [5]. Google's research similarly reports that the crew handles furniture, protects adjacent rooms, and provides a final walkthrough [11].

There is no distinct published "whole-home package." The whole-home LVP/hardwood framing appears in the platform-supplied product description rather than as a named CertiPro plan, and CertiPro's own terms state that actual service terms, pricing, timelines, and specifications are governed by individual project agreements and may differ from website information [6].

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions explored

  • What do AI platforms agree CertiPro offers for whole home flooring replacement?
  • Is CertiPro's 5-year workmanship warranty confirmed for flooring installation?

Platforms broadly agreed on four points, though the strength of the underlying evidence varies.

First, CertiPro installs flooring with its own crew. OpenAI, Perplexity, Google, Grok, and Anthropic all report an own-crew or single-crew model [4]. This is company-reported on the CertiPro side.

Second, CertiPro advertises a 5-year workmanship warranty. OpenAI, Anthropic, Grok, and Google all report it [4]. Perplexity explicitly could not verify a flooring-specific 5-year warranty in its reviewed sources and flagged that a third-party listing described a different CertiPro-related business with a 1-year workmanship warranty [24]. Treat the 5-year term as company-stated and confirm it in the flooring contract.

Third, CertiPro publishes starting installed prices. OpenAI reports roughly $4–$8 per square foot for LVP and $8–$15 or more for hardwood [4]. Grok and Google both report LVP from $4 per square foot and hardwood from $8 per square foot installed [5].

Fourth, service is limited to the DFW Metroplex. OpenAI, Anthropic, Perplexity, Google, and Grok all state or imply this [4]. BBB-sourced coverage lists Collin, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Hood, Johnson, Kaufman, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant, and Wise counties [17].

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions explored

  • Why do AI platforms disagree about whether CertiPro is a strong fit for whole home flooring replacement?
  • Is CertiPro's furniture handling and project phasing for occupied homes verified or only claimed?

Fit ratings diverged sharply. Grok rated CertiPro a strong fit; OpenAI and Google rated it mixed; Anthropic, DeepSeek, Perplexity, and Kimi rated it uncertain. That spread reflects evidence quality, not necessarily service quality.

Kimi found no verifiable information at all, reporting that no returned source mentioned CertiPro or certipro.pro and that the domain was not crawled in its pass [9]. Kimi also flagged a naming collision: "CertiPro" is used by multiple unrelated businesses, including painters, inspectors, and certification bodies. Perplexity surfaced a separate Angi listing for "My Home Pro/CertiPro" in Cincinnati, Ohio, and a certipro.net terms page whose ownership is unclear [19]. These are likely different entities and should not be assumed to describe the DFW flooring contractor.

OpenAI reported that layout planning and furniture handling were not verified on the public CertiPro flooring pages it reviewed, directly conflicting with Grok's and Google's accounts of the same features [4]. DeepSeek noted that furniture handling is named as part of the service but that the site does not state whether items are moved by movers, stored on-site, or protected [1].

Review evidence is the weakest area. HomeAdvisor lists a 5.0 rating from three reviews, and the displayed reviews concern shower installation rather than whole-home flooring [23]. Google's research notes that many CertiPro reviews originated on its PergolaGuy division, now part of CertiPro [12]. No platform located a substantial body of flooring-specific independent reviews.

Features for this home improvement need

Questions explored

  • Does CertiPro handle project phasing and transition consistency for whole home flooring replacement?
  • What subfloor preparation does CertiPro include before installing new flooring?

Project phasing for an occupied house is the least documented criterion. Grok reports that a full downstairs open floor plan of 800–1,200 square feet typically takes 2–3 days, a single room takes one day, and the company books 2–3 weeks out in spring [5]. OpenAI reports general guidance of roughly 1–3 days for individual residential spaces, with whole-home work taking longer, but no published room-by-room phasing, sequencing, or usable-room plan [4]. Anthropic and Perplexity found no public phasing documentation at all [1].

Furniture handling is claimed but inconsistently verified. Grok reports it is included for most jobs, with adjacent-room protection and exceptions like pianos noted at estimate [5]. Google reports the crew handles furniture and protects adjacent rooms [11]. OpenAI and Perplexity could not verify furniture moving, packing, storage, reassembly, or damage liability from public materials [4].

Transition consistency is claimed at a high level. Google reports that layout is planned before cutting to ensure consistent transitions and room consistency, with planks or tiles positioned relative to doorways, walls, and cabinets [11]. Grok reports an emphasis on seamless transitions and an intentional whole-home appearance [5]. OpenAI found no public description of transition-strip standards, matching stair parts, doorway alignment, or mixed-material coordination [4].

Subfloor preparation is claimed but not specified. Grok reports that subfloor inspection, leveling, repair, and moisture barrier are included in the estimate, with specific requirements assessed for hardwood over concrete [5]. Google reports that starting prices include basic subfloor prep [11]. OpenAI found no clear public specification of moisture testing, leveling tolerances, grinding, patching, or what preparation is included in the advertised price [4].

Material range is broad but shallow on specifications. CertiPro lists hardwood, LVP, tile, carpet, and laminate, and Grok additionally reports solid and engineered hardwood in oak, hickory, maple, and exotics, plus refinishing [4]. No platform located brand names, collections, wear layers, finish systems, or quality tiers [4].

Pricing, contracts, and ongoing costs

Questions explored

  • How much does CertiPro charge per square foot for whole home flooring replacement?
  • What fees and contract terms should a buyer confirm before signing a CertiPro flooring agreement?

Published pricing is indicative, not quote-level. OpenAI reports approximately $4–$8 per square foot installed for LVP and $8–$15 or more for hardwood, with final pricing dependent on material grade and room complexity [4]. Grok and Google both report LVP from $4 per square foot and hardwood from $8 per square foot installed, with a firm quote at a free in-home estimate [5]. DeepSeek, Anthropic, Perplexity, and Kimi found no published CertiPro pricing in their passes [1].

Financing and discounts are platform-reported. Google reports 12-month same-as-cash financing for qualified buyers or a 10% discount for cash payments [11]. Grok reports 12 months same-as-cash or 10% off projects over $8,000 [5]. These figures differ in framing and should be confirmed directly.

Additional fees are not publicly itemized. OpenAI reports that furniture moving, storage, unusually extensive subfloor correction, stairs, transitions, and specialty disposal are not publicly priced, and that charges for hidden damage or work outside the written scope are not fully detailed [4]. Grok reports subfloor repairs and moisture barriers are included in the estimate and that financing is available [5]. Perplexity found no verified flooring-related add-on fees [1].

Contract terms are governed by the individual project agreement. CertiPro's terms state that actual service terms, pricing, timelines, and specifications may differ from website information and are controlled by the project agreement, and that service agreements are separate from the website terms [6]. A flooring-specific cancellation policy was not verified [4]. Perplexity noted a certipro.net terms page stating service is provided on an as-is and as-available basis, but that domain's ownership is unclear and it should not be assumed to be the same company [28].

Best Suited For

Questions explored

  • Who is CertiPro best suited for in whole home flooring replacement?
  • Is CertiPro worth considering for a DFW homeowner replacing flooring in an occupied house?

CertiPro is best suited to DFW-area homeowners who want one contractor to measure, supply, install, and remove existing flooring, and who prioritize a single point of responsibility for materials and installation [4]. It fits straightforward LVP, hardwood, tile, carpet, or laminate projects where the written scope clearly covers preparation and logistics [4].

It also fits buyers who value a stated 5-year workmanship warranty and a single-crew model for continuity across a multi-room project [1]. Buyers comfortable negotiating a detailed written scope and vetting references before deposit are better positioned than those relying on web listings [1].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions explored

  • Who should not choose CertiPro for whole home flooring replacement?
  • Is CertiPro suitable for a homeowner outside the Dallas–Fort Worth Metroplex?

Homeowners outside the Dallas–Fort Worth service area should not choose CertiPro; nationwide availability is not supported by any source [4]. Buyers who need confirmed furniture moving, room-by-room phasing, temporary storage, or detailed transition coordination should treat CertiPro as unverified until the scope is in writing [4].

Buyers seeking extensive independent evidence specifically about whole-home flooring craftsmanship should look elsewhere; the available independent review base is three HomeAdvisor reviews tied to shower installation [23]. Buyers who need transparent, upfront pricing before consultation, or who require documented portfolio evidence of completed whole-home flooring projects, are also poorly matched [1].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions explored

  • What is a better alternative to CertiPro for a buyer who needs verified furniture-moving-inclusive whole-home flooring?
  • When should a buyer choose a national retailer or another contractor over CertiPro?

Another option may be better when the buyer needs verified furniture-moving-inclusive whole-home flooring with disclosed add-ons. Kimi's research names FloorFlash at $8.49–$10.49 per square foot for LVP with demo, haul-off, and furniture moving included, 1–2 year workmanship warranty, and 1–3 day completion, plus three disclosed add-on lines [9]. Go Flooring is described as offering one-day LVP installation with white-glove furniture moving included and guaranteed upfront pricing [10]. Refloor is described as offering same-day installation including heavy-item furniture moving, old carpet removal, and replacement [14].

Another option may be better when the buyer wants longer labor backing or in-home sampling. Five Star Flooring is described as offering an in-home showroom, precise measurements, clear upfront pricing, end-to-end handling, and a lifetime labor guarantee [7]. Floor Coverings International is described as offering at least a 1-year installation warranty with extended options and a mobile showroom, while noting possible extra charges for furniture and appliance moving and trim replacement [8]. Remodly is described as offering multi-room and whole-home flooring with itemized quotes, 1–3 year workmanship warranties, and a recommendation to keep extra boards for future repair [15].

Another option may be better when the buyer prioritizes big-box convenience or budget over workmanship accountability. Lowe's 2026 flooring costs are reported at $0.99–$6.89 per square foot by material, with installation package-deal only and subcontractor fulfillment, associated with customer service and accountability complaints [22]. Home Depot is reported to charge about $35 for professional measuring, varying by location, and to use a subcontractor model without end-to-end handling [26].

These alternatives are platform-reported from company-owned or journalism sources and were not independently validated in this study.

Questions to ask before choosing a provider

  • Do you serve my exact address, and who will perform the installation - your own crew or subcontractors? [4]
  • Will you move, protect, store, and reinstall furniture, and which items are excluded? [4]
  • Can the work be phased by room or floor while the house remains occupied, and what is the sequence and usable-room plan for each phase? [4]
  • Are layout planning, doorway alignment, transition strips, stair nosings, reducers, and matching trim included? [4]
  • What subfloor inspection, moisture testing, leveling, patching, and repair are included before installation, and what conditions trigger extra charges? [4]
  • Which flooring brands and product specifications are being quoted, including LVP wear layer or hardwood finish? [4]
  • What disposal, demolition, trim removal and reinstallation, appliance moving, and stair charges are additional? [4]
  • What exactly does the 5-year workmanship warranty cover and exclude, and how are claims handled? [4]
  • What manufacturer product warranty applies to the selected flooring, and who administers it? [3]
  • Can you provide recent references or independently verifiable reviews for comparable whole-home flooring projects? [4]
  • What payment schedule, cancellation rights, change-order process, insurance coverage, and completion criteria will appear in the contract? [6]

The consensus assessment

The consensus is mixed-to-uncertain, not a strong endorsement. Two of seven platforms named CertiPro during ranking discovery, and fit ratings split across strong, mixed, and uncertain. The strongest verified positives are a stated 5-year workmanship warranty, published starting prices, an own-crew model, and DFW city registration with insurance [4].

The unresolved gaps are material for this use case: no verified room-by-room phasing program, inconsistent verification of furniture handling, no published transition or subfloor-preparation standards, no identified flooring brands or wear warranties, and a three-review independent base that is not flooring-specific [4]. Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations in this evidence set, so company claims should not be read as independently verified.

For a DFW homeowner with a straightforward project and a willingness to negotiate a detailed written scope, CertiPro is worth a consultation. For an occupied whole-home replacement requiring documented phasing, furniture logistics, and transition consistency, treat it as unverified until the contract answers the questions above. Buyers outside DFW should look at the whole home flooring replacement consensus index, and buyers comparing contractor types can start from the flooring installation category directory.

How This Review Was Produced

This review was produced from platform-supplied fit research on CertiPro for the whole home flooring replacement use case, using the run research date of 2026-10-02. Seven platforms contributed fit assessments: OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Grok, Perplexity, DeepSeek, and Kimi. Each platform returned a fit rating, use-case findings by criterion, pricing and terms, limitations, and questions to verify before buying.

Ranking statistics reflect only platforms that named CertiPro during ranking discovery. All included platforms evaluated fit, but platform_mentions counts only platforms that named the entity during ranking discovery. No personal testing, site visits, or independent verification of company claims was performed. Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts.

Research limitations

Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date. DeepSeek's response carries a research date of 2026-02-06, while the run research date is 2026-10-02; platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness. DeepSeek also reported search disabled, so its findings rest on the entity description rather than retrieved sources.

The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations, so company claims should not be described as independently verified. Kimi found no verifiable information about CertiPro and flagged a possible naming collision with unrelated businesses using the same name; Perplexity surfaced a Cincinnati, Ohio listing and a certipro.net terms page whose ownership is unclear, and neither should be assumed to describe the DFW contractor.

Missing research is not disagreement. Where a platform did not address a criterion, that absence is reported as unclear rather than as a negative finding. No platform agreement in this study proves product quality or installation outcomes.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

  1. CertiPro Home Improvement: Expert General Contracting: https://certipro.pro/
  2. About Us | CertiPro Home Improvement - DFW Metroplex: https://certipro.pro/about/
  3. Customer Care & Policies | CertiPro Home Improvement: https://certipro.pro/customer-care/
  4. Professional Flooring Installation in Fort Worth, TX | CertiPro: https://certipro.pro/flooring-installation-fort-worth/
  5. Flooring Installation DFW | CertiPro: https://certipro.pro/services/flooring/
  6. Terms of Service | CertiPro Home Improvement: https://certipro.pro/terms/
  7. High-Quality Flooring & Installation - Lifetime Guarantee: https://fivestarflooring.com/
  8. Flooring Installation DFW · $6.49/sqft · Done in 1–3 Days: https://floorflash.com/
  9. Frequently Asked Flooring Questions: https://www.refloor.com/faq
  10. Flooring Installation Services | Hardwood, Tile, Vinyl, Carpet: https://www.remodly.com/flooring-services

Independent Sources

  1. My Home Pro/CertiPro Reviews - Cincinnati, OH - Angie's List: https://www.angi.com/companylist/us/oh/cincinnati/my-home-procertipro-reviews-7736108.htm
  2. Certipro Home Improvement, LLC Reviews - Fort Worth, TX | HomeAdvisor: https://www.homeadvisor.com/rated.CertiproHomeImprovement.111638960.html
  3. Certipro Home Improvement LLC Fort Worth, TX, 76132 | Networx: https://www.networx.com/c.certipro6
  4. CERTIPRO HOME IMPROVEMENT - Updated June 2026 - Fort Worth, Texas - Yelp: https://www.yelp.com/biz/certipro-home-improvement-fort-worth

Other Sources

TRANSPARENCY BY DESIGN

The evidence behind this study

Research is a dated snapshot of AI recommendations and their supporting sources. Use the original evidence and methodology to understand what these findings can and cannot tell you.

Independent source records
12
Provider-owned source records
15
Direct support records
18

AI platforms in the study

ChatGPTClaudeDeepSeekGrokPerplexityKimiGemini

Study limitations

  • The study date identifies this research snapshot; dates reported by AI platforms do not independently establish source freshness.
  • Recommendation counts measure mentions during the ranking stage. Later fit assessments do not increase those counts.
  • Product names, costs, and features can differ across sources. Confirm conflicting details directly with the provider.
  • Source URLs came from AI platform responses and were not independently validated during report preparation.
  • Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations; do not describe company claims as independently verified.
  • Some dates reported by AI platforms differ from the study date. Those dates do not independently establish that the information is current.

Affiliate & commercial disclosure

We may receive compensation when you follow certain links, request service quotes, or take another qualifying action through a commercial partner. These relationships create a potential financial conflict, but do not influence recorded AI recommendations or ranking calculations. Partner coverage, pricing, project terms, and service availability can vary.

Read the full Affiliate Disclosure for compensation, tracking, partner availability, and research independence details, or contact us with a disclosure question.

Verify the source snapshot

SHA-256: 2d04b038f65c14ad566a7b6fa7753943dc2ed8d83cf7f72f8dcd9612a2425a05

CONTINUE YOUR RESEARCH

More perspectives on this home improvement need.

Browse the full study collection